SCRIPT-NC Advisory Board

SCRIPT-NC is guided by the wisdom and experience of many North Carolina agencies and leaders. The members of the Advisory Board are leaders in the fields of early childhood, early intervention, and related services. They bring early childhood, early intervention, and related services expertise in higher education and professional development, inclusion, issues related to the accountability movement (e.g., standards, competencies), collaboration, families, and diversity.


Advisory Board Members
  • Katherine Allen, Blue Ridge Community College

  • Tracey Benett, Vance-Granville Community College

  • Brenda Blackburn, Blue Ridge Community College

  • Deb Cassidy, University of North Carolina - Greensboro

  • Khari Garvin, NC Head Start - State Collaboration Office

  • Heidi Hollingsworth, Elon University

  • Vivian James, NC Department of Public Instruction

  • Jennifer Johnson, NC Department of Child Development and Early Education

  • Lisa Eads, North Carolina Community College System

  • Sharon Little, South Piedmont Community College

  • Stacie McElveen, A Child's World Learning Center

  • Sharon Palsha, UNC-CH School of Education

  • Erin Speer Smith, Johnston Community College

  • Debra Torrence, NC Institute for Child Development Professionals

  • Rosemarie Vardell, Diversity in Leadership Alliance

  • Ellen Wenner (Retired), Forsyth Technical Community College

  • Pam Winton, FPG Child Development Institute